Main menu

The SAFRA Photographic Club distinctions were instituted in 1985 to recognise those who had contributed to the Club and achieving excellence in photography.

There are four categories of awards.


The Honorary Fellowship (Hon F SAFRAPC) is to reward those deserving members for their contribution to the Club and their achievements.  This is the highest award the Club conferred onto members and non-members for their valuable contributions to the Club and excellence performance in photography.

Volunteers to the Club with a consistency in services will be conferred the Honorary title (Hon SAFRAPC).

These awards are made through nominations to the Honours' Committee.  Closing date for nomination is the last day of the calendar year.

For those who excel in photographic skills and satisfy a panel of examiners with 20 exceptionally fine prints/digital files, they will be awarded the Fellowship (F SAFRAPC).  This is the highest Distinction of SAFRAPC and recognises original work and outstanding ability in a specialist field.  It is only open to Associates of SAFRAPC.

Members has to submit to a panel of examiners appointed by the Honours' Committee a set of 20 original works in prints or digital image in Disk/USB drive/memory cards)for consideration. Submission closes on the last day of each calendar year.

The Associateship (A SAFRAPC) is awarded to those who has attained a level of competency in photography by submitting a set of 15 prints/digital files to a panel of examiners appointed by the Committee. This is open to all SAFRAPC members to apply.  Submission closes on the last day of each calendar year.

The application form for Associates/Fellows title examination can be downloaded here.